WoTLK and hunters: Updated with new beta build..IT SUCKS

Hunter class discussion.

Moderator: Demon Hunters

Drizztdeurde

WoTLK and hunters: Updated with new beta build..IT SUCKS

Post#1 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:26 pm

I like what they have done in almost every case. The only thing I've been begging for since I started playing is make scatter shot trainable and they still haven't done that, which severely dissapoints me. What are you'alls thoughts?

edit: just got this in:

I have some good news, and some bad news. First, the bad news. Unfortunately we won't be able to do the Aspect of the Viper change I discussed yesterday (passive instead of requiring you to attack the target) at this time because of technical limitations and its potential to shake up our current balance goals. However, we will evaluate it as an option for a future patch.

Now, the good news.

- Aimed Shot - This shot will now be instant cast, its damage/effect/cooldown will remain unchanged.
- Scatter shot - This will now be an 11-point Survival talent.
- Readiness - This will now be the 21-point Marksmanship talent.
- Trap Mastery - This will now be the 41-point Survival talent. Granted, not very sexy for a 41-pointer but we'll do some changes there in a future patch (after WOLK ships).

These changes will be live in an upcoming beta build.

Last edited by Drizztdeurde on Tue Sep 30, 2008 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Guenever
Demon Hunter

Post#2 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:58 pm

YAY!

I <3 scatter shot when soloing, and don't care for readiness. I think it's a bit of a waste for an end talent. And instant aimed shot!!!! Tanks better work on their threat gen!

Drizztdeurde

Post#3 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:02 pm

that is going to make for an interesting shot rotation.....

readiness really isn't much of anything but the instant aimed shot and lower scatter is awsome, sucks that they have to put trap mastery that high up, hopefully they do it in a manner where we aren't forced to take it.

Brulan