New Game

Talk about anything!

Moderator: Demon Hunters

Ginxx

New Game

Post by Ginxx » Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:16 am

So yea im pretty much done with wow. i dont have the time to raid anymore and theres not much left in the game that really interests me. Im thinking about picking up another RPG (MMO or otherwise / dont really care) to play casually. I have EQ2 sitting on my shelf but none of the expansions. i was thinking about LOTR cause i love that lore. What do you guys think? Anyone have any suggestions?

Kalianna

Post by Kalianna » Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:38 pm

I'm thinking about trying Aion in Sept. And then when Diablo III comes out I'll check that out. As far as LOTR goes I have a level 55/60 healer class over there. The only problem to me was it is so group dependent. Leveling solo is alot harder then in WoW but if that's not an issue for you Ginxx it is a beautiful game. I have a lifetime subscription so I come and go all the time with it.
Please someone, give me the knowledge to only Blink when I should.

Ginxx

Post by Ginxx » Fri Jul 24, 2009 2:41 pm

Interesting, any class recomendations? If i got that game i think id lean towards lore master but im not sure.

Gnomerman

Post by Gnomerman » Fri Jul 24, 2009 3:00 pm

call of duty modern warfare 2 is coming out this fall, i think nov. i'll be getting back into fps, get back to my roots. also, gran tourismo 5 is coming out around the same time, so i'll get my vrooom vroooom on.

There is more to life than pew pew you know, like staying out of the fire so you can live to pew pew another day

Ginxx

Post by Ginxx » Fri Jul 24, 2009 3:35 pm

yea i play a lot of console games(and love playing them) but none of them can hold my attention for more than a week or so, not like a good solid RPG.

Ecnailla
WoW character race: Draenei
WoW character class: Paladin
WoW character gender: Male
WoW character level: 70

Post by Ecnailla » Fri Jul 24, 2009 4:42 pm

Currently playing COD:World at War and Castle Crashers