So what's ur computer setup and wow fps and settings?

Computers, Gadgets and other Cool Shit

Moderator: Demon Hunters

User avatar
Gnomerman
Posts: 1814

Post#31 » Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:04 pm

get a hard drive with at least 16 mb of cache

also...

im a big stickler for going for a top quality power supply, oem's and lesser brand psu's are scary imo
Image


There is more to life than pew pew you know, like staying out of the fire so you can live to pew pew another day

User avatar
ryeku
Posts: 523
Contact:

Post#32 » Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:49 pm

The 16mb cache will have to wait until a later date, as for the psu...

It'll come around income tax time=P
Thievery is not what other's make of it, but what you get from it.
-Ryeku

User avatar
Bevier
Posts: 23

Post#33 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:47 am

Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
Memory: 3Gig DDR2
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT
21" Acer wide screen
usually get around 30-45 in dalaran
and 40-50 questing
not sure in 25 man but i think 20-30

Melancholy
Class Leader
Posts: 38

Post#34 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:28 am

Bevier wrote:Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
Memory: 3Gig DDR2
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT
21" Acer wide screen
usually get around 30-45 in dalaran
and 40-50 questing
not sure in 25 man but i think 20-30


Wow Beaver, we have pretty much the same setup except I run dual 21" Acers. Ditto on the fps too. ^_^

User avatar
Bevier
Posts: 23

Post#35 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:45 pm

Nice, i thought about running dual monitors, but ended up buying a laptop instead :)

User avatar
Gnomerman
Posts: 1814

Post#36 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:02 pm

wtb new rig, credit cards make it tempting, but a bad idea :(

reason 2 for not building one now, the AM3 platform is not out. 3.0ghz phenom II for 245 on the egg is epic, having to run it on the 790fx/gx platfrom with ddr2 800 (1066 at best) when the icore gets to run with tri channel ddr3 @1600+ (2050 is the best oc i've seen in triple channel at 1.65volts, any higher can damage your x58). ima start a computer parts thread... fun.

ugh, wtb a new icore7 and motherboard for under 500 bucks
Image





There is more to life than pew pew you know, like staying out of the fire so you can live to pew pew another day

User avatar
100
Lealla
Class Leader
Posts: 3797
Contact:

Post#37 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:08 pm

Hell, if the Phenom II really is as good as they say, it'll probably be my next upgrade. 5-7 FPS on Thaddius FTL.
Image
Image

User avatar
Palehorse
Posts: 2031

Post#38 » Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:48 pm

bumpage!

I took out my corsair valueselect and put in 2x1 GB Corsair ram

I no longer get d/c'd while in Dal-lag-ran (as stask charmingly put it), but in the last 2-3 weeks I seem to be having 'dead spots' in my UI where i can't highlight/mouse over certain things (ie guild names on roster).

For the moment I'm paring down my mods.

Return to “Technical Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest